This book would not have been possible or would never have been ready in time without graphic designer Bron O Loughlin. She got in touch, offered to help and brought the book to life. A huge thanks to all the restaurants, photographers and supporters! You know who you are!

Thanks to an amazing committee for the Ball: Roisin Deedigan, Kaitriona Dillon, Valerie Murphy, Louise Tsang, Clive Power and Fiona Doyle.

Restaurants Featured


Texas Steakout
Freddys Bistro
Vincenzo’s @ The George hotel
The Fairways (Nenagh)
Copper room
Wood Brothers (Killaloe)
Bella Italia
Jasmine Palace
O Connells Bar
The Buttery
La Cuccina
Kaya Thai
Bobby Byrnes
The French Table
The Pepper Mill (Nenagh)
Mickey Martins
Sash@ no 1 The Pery
Diamond Rocks (Kilkee)
Absolute Hotel
Lakeside Hotel (Killaloe)
Arra Cafe & Asian Chinese Restaurant (NCW)
Lir at Kilkee golf club
Armada (Spanish point)
Hunt Museum
Cafe Noir
Bake 1 cafe
Dunraven Arms Hotel (Adare)
Blue Door (Adare)
1826 Adare
Flanagans (Killaloe)
The Cherry Tree (Killaloe)
Castletroy Park Hotel
Collins Bar
The Pipers Inn (Killaloe)
Woodlands (Adare)
Strand Hotel
COCO (Ennis)
Goosers (Killaloe)
Khing Thai
La Piatto
Bunratty Manor

The Photographers

Cormac Byrne

Eva Birdthistle

Ken Coleman

Dolf Patijn

Darren Ryan

Leanne Aherne – Leanne Aherne Photography

David Olsthoorn

Laurie Brosnan

Graphic Design

Graphic Design and layout Bron O Loughlin

Research and Development

Roisin Deedigan
Kaitriona Dillon
Valerie Murphy

Make Up

Tammy Morrison Grainne Coughlan and Pippa Hartnett

Alison Smith and Marion Downes
Wedding Heaven

Charlotte Chamberlain

Niamh McNamara
Make up by Fiona


Anita O Donnell, Marbles hair & Beauty


Developed and designed by Dwayne Man and Dan Hastings of DX2 Systems

Domain & Hosting

Kindly hosted and supplied by Seanie Ryan at elive internet business systems

Many thanks to Richard Lynch for helping with the website

You can purchase the COOKBOOK here!